Epson V700 not found as an Image Source

flatbed scanners for Epson

skeatt
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 2:41 pm
Scanner: plustek OpticFilm 8200i
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio
Location: Western Australia
Contact:

Epson V700 not found as an Image Source

Postby skeatt » Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:59 pm

I have two scanners which I have loaded in the following order:-
The Plustek OpticFilm which came with Silverfast 8 Ai Studio which has been loaded and working.
The Epson V700 which was supplied with SilverFast SE
I didn't install the Silverfast SE software as I had already installed Silverfast 8, however the Epson V700 does not come up as a selectable "Image Source" when starting SilverFast 8.
I see that the Epson V700 scanner should work with this version, so how do I correct this so that it is visible to select?
I've tried using Firewire and USB connections with no change.

I'm using Mac 10.8.3 (Mountain Lion)
I've loaded all the latest drivers for the Epson V700

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Epson V700 not found as an Image Source

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Apr 08, 2013 5:05 pm

Dear customer,

You also need to install SilverFast 8 for the EPSON scanner.
SilverFast is always individually tailored to each device.
There is no universal version which works with all scanners.

kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “Epson”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest