batch scanning on epson 2450/9700F

flatbed scanners for Epson

dylan
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 9:33 am

batch scanning on epson 2450/9700F

Postby dylan » Wed Oct 29, 2003 9:38 am

I would like to batch scan 35mm slide film on my epson 2450. It is easily done with the epson twain driver, but the auto thumbnails cut off much of the image and often makes mistakes and i would like to take advantage of the control and quality of silverfast.

i am using version 5.5 of silverfast AI. I am new to silverfast as well. when I go into the Job manager, it gives me the first two options with one frame or 3, but the option for scanning full film strips is grey... any help? thanks!
Dylan in Japan

User avatar
LSI_Bruhn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

batch scanning on epson 2450/9700F

Postby LSI_Bruhn » Wed Oct 29, 2003 7:35 pm

Hello Dylan,

this option is only provided by Filmscanners which are able to pull a film stripe. Yours has only the adapter plate to scan step by step using the frames. So it is the only way for you to keep up using your system with frames or buying another Scanner.

Hope I got you right.

Kind regards

Sascha Bruhn


Return to “Epson”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest