Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

flatbed scanners for Canon

belov_ku
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:30 am

Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby belov_ku » Thu May 07, 2009 2:43 pm

Good day!
Thank you for improved scanning iSRD
CANON scanners to work beautifully with any resolution!

However, when to remove dirt in 2 layers,
when one layer of SRD WITH a mask,
while the second iSRD, then removal of dirt, marked a mask, does not occur.
Regardless of the sequence of layers gives the same negative result.

The point is that iSRD not always remove all the dirt.
I have to add yet another layer in the SRD.
Dirt is not so much because iSRD works fine, but they remain.
The easiest way is to use a mask.
If in one layer SRD without masks, but in another iSRD, then everything works right,
all dirt is removed. But is that SRD unnecessary details removed and
to find that one has actually removed a lot of time spent on the selection of parameters.
The documentation seems to be no limitations,
I found that not to use SRD with a mask and iSRD.

I will scan 120 Fuji Velvia (medium slide)
using 48 bit 1600 dpi, with 2 layers,
a SRD with a mask and iSRD in another.
Ai 6.6.0r5 CANON 8800F

Please look this feature!

Konstantin Belov

Thanks

LSI_Heidorn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby LSI_Heidorn » Fri May 08, 2009 4:37 pm

Dear Mr. Belov,
we have to look into that, this sounds as if something is going wrong, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Nils Heidorn

P.S. it would be helpful if you submit this also to our Bug Form at www.silverfast.com, so it goes to our normal support chain !

daniel_k
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby daniel_k » Mon May 11, 2009 9:23 pm

Hello,

I have a similar problem with SilverFast not removing scratches using iSRD. It looks like second scan pass (infrared) does not actually align with first pass (RGB). Please see the following image:

Image

Is there any way to fix this manually? I think that doing regular scan after the preview could lead to different shift between passes so this should be fixed in some kind of automatic way. Anyway this shift between passes renders iSRD feature pretty useless right now.

I'm trying to scan 35mm film strip.

Thanks,
Daniel

belov_ku
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:30 am

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby belov_ku » Wed May 13, 2009 12:59 pm

Hello!

This option works: in one layer iSRD, in another layer of SRD, without masks.
In layer SRD, I pressed the button 'Auto', the settings are automatically SRD,
which removed a major dirt. Or, manually search for the parameters for the layer with the SRD.
But a lot of time spent on the selection of parameters, so the option of a button Auto I made.
While such interaction layers I use and it allows
remove virtually all the major dirt, but sometimes removes unnecessary,
but it can not be helped, it is better than no use removing dirt,
because a lot of dirt on the film.
But still, I believe that iSRD very good function and
to me it is very helpful when removing dirt on the film.
Major dirt, in a layer of SRD in PHOTOSHOP You can remove your hands, if desired.

Good luck, Konstantin Belov

LSI_Heidorn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby LSI_Heidorn » Mon May 18, 2009 7:50 am

Dear Daniel, dear Konstantin:
@Daniel:
This is a different problem to Konstantin's, we did improve the alignement routines inthe latest versions.
Did you try the latest Web version ??

Please do so !
If it works --> fine, if it doesn't may post a Bug in our Web Form to get our test & support moving !

@Konstantin:
Let us verify this, basically:
If you use any kind of masking in SRD then iSRD will not work, right ??

best regards,

Nils

belov_ku
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:30 am

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby belov_ku » Tue May 19, 2009 5:13 am

Hello!

Yes, sorry, the error described by Daniel, the other, not closely watched.

No, wrong simultaneous SRD and iSRD in another.
If any layer is included iSRD, something dirty,
marked by a mask in a layer of SRD is not deleted.
Dirt found iSRD removed.

Not like I can not find a site where I can fill out the Bug Form,
if not difficult to write the full path to the form.

Konstantin

daniel_k
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby daniel_k » Wed May 20, 2009 9:00 pm

Hi Nils,

I've got the previous version of the software and after upgrading to the most recent version everything seems to be working just fine!

Thank you for your time :)
Daniel

daniel_k
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby daniel_k » Wed May 20, 2009 9:00 pm

Hi Nils,

I've got the previous version of the software and after upgrading to the most recent version everything seems to be working just fine!

Thank you for your time :)
Daniel

daniel_k
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:13 pm

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby daniel_k » Wed May 20, 2009 9:02 pm

Hi Nils,

I've got the previous version of the software and after upgrading to the most recent version everything seems to be working just fine!

Thank you for your time :)
Daniel

LSI_Heidorn wrote:Dear Daniel, dear Konstantin:
@Daniel:
This is a different problem to Konstantin's, we did improve the alignement routines inthe latest versions.
Did you try the latest Web version ??

Please do so !
If it works --> fine, if it doesn't may post a Bug in our Web Form to get our test & support moving !

@Konstantin:
Let us verify this, basically:
If you use any kind of masking in SRD then iSRD will not work, right ??

best regards,

Nils

LSI_Heidorn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2002 1:00 am
Location: Germany

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby LSI_Heidorn » Tue May 26, 2009 7:37 am

@Daniel,
great to hear that, thtanks for lettimg us know...

@Konstantin:
A colleague from testing tried to verify your problem but all seems to work fine for him !
He will contact you via ths forum or via PM soon !

Greetings,

Nils

belov_ku
Visitor
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:30 am

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby belov_ku » Wed May 27, 2009 10:46 am

Hello!

After your last message,
I again carefully examined the interaction layers with iSRD and SRD with a mask.
And I understood that I was mistaken, it works perfectly!
I am working with a mask does not change the settings for "Detection",
therefore allocated the dust is not removed.
As soon as I increased the "Detection", then all the dust away.
Question removed, I am sorry that you entered in the confusion,
thank you for your patience.

Konstantin

LSI_Morales
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 1430
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2007 9:33 am

Re: Simultaneous work SRD with a MASK and iSRD in two layers

Postby LSI_Morales » Wed May 27, 2009 11:01 am

Dear Konstantin,

I am glad you could solve the problem, we were just discussing your case and carried out some tests here with the same results as you, everything works as it should, pictures are dust and scratches free.

Cheers
Alejandro Morales

LaserSoft Imaging
Media manager, Software testing


Return to “Canon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest