canoscan software really this bad?

flatbed scanners for Canon

robertanke1
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:36 pm

canoscan software really this bad?

Postby robertanke1 » Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:44 pm

Every image I scan gets chopped into two or three images and there is no preview? No options for how to scan? This 8400F and the software that comes with it seems to be the worst scanner/software combo I've ever used!

Anyone have some advice for how to get a black and white 8.5x11 image to scan to an application in one piece without being pixellated?

thanks in advance.

:)

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Wed Jan 18, 2006 6:32 pm

robertanke1,

Have you tried SilverFast yet?
Member in good standing - NAPP
A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)

robertanke1
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2006 5:36 pm

Postby robertanke1 » Thu Jan 19, 2006 6:42 pm

no. it didn't come with the scanner. Does it allow you to preview, scan to various apps, scan many types of images at various dpi's, as many different file types? Does it allow you to end up with a very good scan in one 8.5x11 without cropping the image?

does it work with an 8400F? How expensive is it if so?

User avatar
RAG
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 7:59 am
Location: Sonoma County, California

Postby RAG » Thu Jan 19, 2006 7:53 pm

I think you should take a look at the home page of their web site. There is a Quick Time movie there along with information about the different products they offer. You will find that they offer trial versions of their products.

http://www.silverfast.com/overview/en.html
Member in good standing - NAPP

A picture is worth a thousand words! :-)


Return to “Canon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest