Won't unlock when serial number is put in

flatbed scanners for Agfa

Paul Tavener
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 2:29 pm
Location: UK

Won't unlock when serial number is put in

Postby Paul Tavener » Mon Mar 08, 2004 4:45 pm

I followed all the instructions for updating to 6 on Panther OSX eg, install programme put original disc version 5 in CD drive, opened silverfast, put in name and new serial number and the thing refuses to unlock. The original prog was for an Epson and i have changed to a Agfa Arcus 1200. Silverfast allowed me to download the software for the Agfa and took my money of course.... so i guessed the fact it was bundled with an Epson scanner was not an issue. I have emailed support but no response as yet - any wizards out there that can save my day. Love the software beginning to hate the creator. The demo programme works fine but who wants Lasersoft over each image after paying out for an update!!!!
Last edited by Paul Tavener on Wed Mar 17, 2004 12:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
LSI_Bruhn
SilverFast Expert
SilverFast Expert
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2003 7:29 pm
Location: Kiel
Contact:

Postby LSI_Bruhn » Tue Mar 09, 2004 9:57 am

Dear Mr. Tavener,

you should have recieved an answer already.
Write to our support, please and send us your "SF_Logfile" and we will solve your problem.
Sascha Bruhn

LaserSoft Imaging AG
Luisenweg 6-8
24105 Kiel


Return to “Agfa”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests