Multi exposure for reflecta crystalscan 7200?

Posts regarding web site functionality

Moderator: Administrator


fransdtichelaar
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 2:14 pm

Multi exposure for reflecta crystalscan 7200?

Postby fransdtichelaar » Tue Mar 03, 2009 4:18 pm

I tried the demo version of SF SE plus to try multi exposure (ME). The scanning time indicates it does scan multiple, but the noise in the resulting image is after 4x exposure exactly the same as after 1x exposure! Any suggestion to make it work as intended? GANE as filter option reduces noise a lot. Should GANE be used when applying ME or should this filter option be off?
Frans

LSI_Luebker
SilverFast Master
SilverFast Master
Posts: 591
Joined: Mon May 07, 2007 9:43 am

Re: Multi exposure for reflecta crystalscan 7200?

Postby LSI_Luebker » Mon Mar 09, 2009 11:49 am

Dear Frans,

are you sure you used Multi-Exposure (http://www.silverfast.com/highlights/mu ... re/en.html)
as for me it seems that you are using Multi-Sampling(http://www.silverfast.com/highlights/mu ... re/en.html) as you mentioned a 4 path Scan which is just possible with Multi-Sampling however even with Multi-Sampling you should see considerably less noise, you can push Multi-Sampling up to 16 passes.
I would give Multi-Exposure a try as you also got the advantage of different exposures.
best regards,

Thomas Luebker,
LaserSoft Imaging AG


Return to “About this web site”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest