ISRD doesn't work properly

General topics about SilverFast

Moderator: LSI_Moeller


rigri
Visitor
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 1:21 pm
Scanner: Epson Perfection V800 Photo
SilverFast Product: SE

ISRD doesn't work properly

Postby rigri » Wed May 03, 2017 4:03 pm

ISRD does not remove the dust properly. I can change the radius, but even if I put it on maximum, you can see the edges. You can see what I mean in the picture below. I already tried to change the resolution of the scan, but it doesn't change anything.
Attachments
silverfastISRD.jpg
silverfastISRD.jpg (207.43 KiB) Viewed 686 times

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: ISRD doesn't work properly

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri May 05, 2017 1:56 pm

Dear user,

Try deactivating the USM sharpening.
It seems to sharpen the edges of the corrected area too much.

Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “About SilverFast”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests