Can't get masks working

General topics about SilverFast

Moderator: LSI_Moeller


PaulW
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:23 am
Scanner: plustek OpticFilm 120

Can't get masks working

Postby PaulW » Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:48 am

Hi,
I'm really confused about masks. I'm using SRDx and trying to create a mask for the sky. I seem to have created one called Snowdon1. It has a tick next to it, but nothing is showing on the preview, I don't seem to be able to add/modify or delete it. The trash can is disabled so I can't delete it.

screenshot.jpg
screenshot.jpg (354.95 KiB) Viewed 726 times

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can't get masks working

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:24 pm

Dear user,

Can you please install the latest update from our website. It looks like you have an outdated version installed.
The mask tools use slightly different icons in the current version.

The mask type you have selected is created by clicking and dragging. Is it possible you only clicked in the image? That can create invisible/inactive masks in older versions.

Kind regards,
Arne

PaulW
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:23 am
Scanner: plustek OpticFilm 120

Re: Can't get masks working

Postby PaulW » Fri Apr 21, 2017 8:26 pm

Hi

I believe I have the latest version of the software installed

screenshot.png
screenshot.png (67.88 KiB) Viewed 723 times

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: Can't get masks working

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Mon Apr 24, 2017 4:13 pm

Dear user,

Yes, sorry my fault, I actually got that mixed up with the icon before you draw the initial mask.

Have you already tried resetting SilverFast from the welcome screen's service dialog?
Maybe the stored mask data got corrupted.

Kind regards,
Arne

PaulW
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:23 am
Scanner: plustek OpticFilm 120

Re: Can't get masks working

Postby PaulW » Tue May 09, 2017 2:43 pm

Yes, resetting SilverFast from the welcome screen's service dialog has managed to sort it out.
Thanks


Return to “About SilverFast”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest