ARCIVE FUNCITION?

General topics about SilverFast

Moderator: LSI_Moeller


kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:38 pm

Not sure exactly what the Archive function does but hoping its allows me store 35 mm slides that I have scanned into a file for later recall and processing? I am using Silver Fast SE...KCB

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:31 pm

Dear user,

Yes that is right. The archive function stores images unprocessed in HDR(i) RAW files for later processing in SilverFast HDR Studio.

Kind regards,
Arne

kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:40 pm

Using your SilverFast 8.8 program so I guess not....

kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: ARCHIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Thu Nov 03, 2016 6:39 am

Was led to believe that I could Archive 35 mm slides within my SilverFast 8-SE version? I do see an Archive function within Workflow Pilot. What I want to be able to do is to Archive a photo or photos and then to be able to re-open and edit them, one at a time, as need be. How can I pull the Archived image stored in a file back into the program where it can be edited? KCB

kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:59 pm

Thats what I was thinking...not in SilverFast 8.8 SE. That is what you are saying...correct.

kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:02 pm

Thats what I was thinking...not in SilverFast 8.8 SE. That is what you are saying...correct.

kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Thu Nov 03, 2016 11:08 pm

What is Archive Suite? Can you send me a link to the HDR software package please...KCB

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Thu Nov 10, 2016 4:56 pm

You can of cause "archive" your images directly in SE those however have to be fully processed files and not HDR(i) RAW Archive files.
That is a special workflow to be used when a lot of images from a larger archive have to be processed.
You first scan images quickly into the HDR(i) RAW format and then later process them through the SilverFast HDR software.

The Archive Suite or Archive Suite SE are available as upgrades through our web store.
They are bundel versions including the SilverFast AiStudio and SilverFast HDR Studio (archive Suite) or SilverFast SE Plus and SilverFast HDR (ArchiveSuite SE).
An HDR testing version is available here.


Kind regards,
Arne

kcb3@bellsouth.net
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:27 pm
Scanner: Epson V800 Prefection
SilverFast Product: SE

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby kcb3@bellsouth.net » Mon Apr 17, 2017 6:34 pm

Believe I saw several months ago that you all introduced or were offering a new and improved defect, scratch, etc. editor than was included in my original software? Cannot find it on your website or remember what it was called. Can you help...KCB

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4283
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: ARCIVE FUNCITION?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:35 pm

Dear user,

Are you maybe talking about SRDx?
It replaced the old software based SRD correction.

Kind regards,
Arne


Return to “About SilverFast”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest