PowerLookIII

flatbed scanners for Umax

pixigirl98
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 7:03 pm

PowerLookIII

Postby pixigirl98 » Tue Feb 01, 2005 7:18 pm

I have just downloaded the 6.4 version of SilverFast SE. I have a Umax PowerLookIII. I need to know if anyone else is having trouble scanning and if so how they fixed it!!!! I have done all I know to do and still nothing. I get no error messages my system just freezes or does whatever. I really need this fixed so if anyone can help it would be much appreciated.

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Wed Feb 02, 2005 11:32 am

Dear pixigirl98

please pardon me, but there's no SE for the Powerlook III available:
http://www.silverfast.com/product/Umax/225/en.html

Kind regards
Sonny Noack
- technical support, LSI AG -

mosshorn
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:31 pm

SE with Powerlook III

Postby mosshorn » Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:45 pm

on Feb 2, 2006 LSI Tech Support person Sonny Noack replied to pixigirl98:
"Please pardon me, but there's no SE for the Powerlook II available." Then why does your website contend there is (which is why I just bought SE for MY Powerlook III.
What's the truth?!!!
mosshorn

mosshorn
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:31 pm

PS: SE seems to work

Postby mosshorn » Wed Feb 15, 2006 10:57 pm

FYI: SE just produced a decent color scan from my Powerlook III.


Return to “UMAX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest