newbie question for batch and Umax Astra 6700

flatbed scanners for Umax

gt4steve
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:28 am

newbie question for batch and Umax Astra 6700

Postby gt4steve » Fri May 08, 2009 3:13 pm

Hi,

I have recently moved to a quiet coastal town and purchased a Umax Astra 6700...and your Silverlight SE software (download version for €49) and having previously used extensively a Scitex/Screen Cezanne for my job with Australian Consolidated Press for a number of years strongly desire the CMYK features in Silverfast as I understand these values instinctively. I have noticed there is support for pre-press CMYK data in some of your manual movies and am unsure as to how I can activate such features myself. Any tips on how to enable these features?

I also have tried doing a batch scan (file) with no luck. I do admit to no fully researching the matter and have only just decided to purchase you great software.
Many thanks for your help and advice.

Steve.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4214
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: newbie question for batch and Umax Astra 6700

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri May 08, 2009 3:29 pm

Dear Steve,

the CMYK output is only available in our Ai product line.


kind regards
Arne Ketelhohn-

gt4steve
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 8:28 am

Re: newbie question for batch and Umax Astra 6700

Postby gt4steve » Sat May 09, 2009 1:20 am

Hi Arne,

Thanks so much.
I suspected such but it was not obvious at a glance and time was not in large supply.
Will start refreshing my RGB values again, I was starting to do the math in my head for a while whilst working in the magazine industry. Will focus on that again.

best regards,
Steve.


Return to “UMAX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests