Black Stripe sometimes with Astra 6400 - Mac OSx

flatbed scanners for Umax

sandpiper
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2006 4:52 pm

Black Stripe sometimes with Astra 6400 - Mac OSx

Postby sandpiper » Mon Oct 30, 2006 12:16 pm

Every so often I get a Black Stripe Down the left edge or across the top of my scans. It's about a Tenth to a Sixth of the Width or Length.

Any ideas what may cause this?

Sometimes cancelling the scan and rescanning can cure it.
Sometimes cancelling it and rescanning causes the black stripe to move from the Edge to the Top.

I usually follow the progress in the small image in the dialogue box.



Scanner UMAX Astra 6400 (Firewire).
Mac OSX 10.4.7
Silverfast-SE 6.2.2r1
Settings:
Scan Type: 14->8 bit Greyscale
Filter: None
Image Type: standard
Output resolution: Standard Print

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Mon Oct 30, 2006 4:28 pm

Dear sandpiper

I suggest you want to download and install the latest update release of your version of SilverFast from our website. You might experience that this already does solve your problem.

If not, please don't hesitate to contact support: http://www.silverfast.com/problemreport/en.html
How to help support staff to help you: http://www.silverfast.com/faq/1058/en.html

Please note that the purpose of the imaging forum is not to provide personal support. It is intended to serve as a platform for imaging professionals for exchange of experience and communicating ideas [ viewtopic.php?p=9763&highlight=9763 ].
Therefore LSI staff will only provide limited support in the forum.
Thank you in anticipation of your kind co-operation.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -


Return to “UMAX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest