Cropping and saving multiple photos on a scan automatically

flatbed scanners for Epson

Postby hedess » Wed Aug 14, 2002 6:40 am

Upfront - I am a Newbie to Silverfast. Not sure if I am in the right place here so bear with me.

I would like to scan 4 photos and then have some way to automatically crop them and store them to disk. I have 100's of photos I want to scan and this would dramtically cut down on the time needed to do this task.

Can silverfast do this? Does anyone know of a package or how this can be acheived?

Thanks

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: hedess on 2002-08-14 07:41 ]</font>
hedess
Visitor

Postby LSI_Flyvbjerg » Wed Aug 14, 2002 8:10 am

SilverFast cannot automatically crop frames around your 4 photos (at least not yet;).

However, you drag the frames for your 4 photos manually and scan them in batch mode to disk. There is no limitation in the number of frames. You can reuse the same frames for the next batch scan and you can save/reload the settings for these frames.

Btw, each frame can have its own parameters (color settings, gradation curves ...) and you can copy the parameters of one frame to another.

Eric.
LSI_Flyvbjerg
LSI Staff
LSI Staff

Postby hedess » Wed Aug 14, 2002 2:30 pm

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the info. this should be able to acheive what I am looing for. I have a coulple of other questions and would be greatful if you are in a position to answer them for me.

a) I am using an EPSON 1650 photo (Silverscan says EPSON GT-8200) and when I prescan the images in using silverfast they look very blurry on the screen. They do look much clearer when I save them however. Is there any way you know of to fix the blurriness on the screen in the prescan?

b) The batch mode saves the pictures as they are shown on the prescan wich is great. Is there anyway Silverfast can rotate the picture before it saves to disk?

Thanks again
hedess
Visitor

Postby LSI_Flyvbjerg » Thu Aug 15, 2002 7:49 am