In X-Ray Pilot Assistant - How can I NOT use the red frame?

Share your favourite ones

Moderator: LSI_Ketelhohn


Nick
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 11:07 pm
Scanner: 4x 9050C canon
4x DRX10C canon
1x Epson Perfection v850 Pro
1x GT-20000
1x Panasonic 56
2x 7550C canon

And many others. We're an imaging company :)

In X-Ray Pilot Assistant - How can I NOT use the red frame?

Postby Nick » Wed May 24, 2017 11:09 pm

The Red Frame seems like it could be helpful, but, the prescan is almost always perfectly detecing the entire X-Ray. However that red frame in the Pilot is cutting off valuable information (like the patient name, etc,) in the corner. How do I get Pilot to stop this? I like the pilot, but, now manually doing it without pilot is more efficient. The pilot is great, except for this one feature.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4203
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: In X-Ray Pilot Assistant - How can I NOT use the red frame?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Fri May 26, 2017 3:25 pm

Dear user

the red frame defines the scanned area and can not be turned off.

Kind regards,
Arne

Nick
Visitor
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 24, 2017 11:07 pm
Scanner: 4x 9050C canon
4x DRX10C canon
1x Epson Perfection v850 Pro
1x GT-20000
1x Panasonic 56
2x 7550C canon

And many others. We're an imaging company :)

Re: In X-Ray Pilot Assistant - How can I NOT use the red frame?

Postby Nick » Thu Jun 01, 2017 10:39 pm

Thank you,

Unfortunately the "Custom" isn't very good at detecting. Any time I try to boost the inches higher to stop cutting off X-Rays it defaults back down to a maximum of 8" width. How do I force the width to allow me to scan further than the "prescan" gives?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4203
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: In X-Ray Pilot Assistant - How can I NOT use the red frame?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:00 am

Dear user,

The preview shows the maximum scan area of the current scan mode.
Make sure you are using the correct transparency mode.
For material placed directly on the glass it should be the wide transparency.
Please be aware that the actual scannable transparency area is actually smaller then the glass plane.

Kind regards,
Arne

Ducan
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:05 am
Scanner: canon
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio
SilverFast Version: 6.0
Contact:

Re: In X-Ray Pilot Assistant - How can I NOT use the red frame?

Postby Ducan » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:26 am

Thanks for your post. Your post is very useful


Return to “Tips & Tricks”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest