Can't find sprintscan 120 after upgrade

All the problems with Polaroid film scanners
Alex Ramsay
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 10:44 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Can't find sprintscan 120 after upgrade

Postby Alex Ramsay » Sat Sep 24, 2005 11:01 am

I've just upgraded to 6.4.2r5d, using OS 10.3.9 and PSCS on a G4 (Firewire). When I try to launch silverfast I either get the endlessly spinning ball or a message indicating that the scanner can't be found. Much the same happens if I try using Polaroid's own software. I've deleted the prefs file, but it made no difference. I used silverfast 5 happily for several years under OS9 with PS6 - this is pretty frustrating, to put it mildly. Is there anyone there who can help? - I have clients waiting for scanned images!
Alex Ramsay

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Tue Sep 27, 2005 3:09 pm

Dear Alex

actually, if SilverFast wouldn't find the scanner, it displays a message that does say so. As you describe it, SilverFast does sort of find some scannerish thingie...

This looks like a communications problem. Please try a different cable and/or port on your scanner/computer.

For a test, please disconnect all other devices attached to the computer that aren't really necessary for to run it and reboot to elimate any driver-based problem in that given "quick test setup".

If this doesn't help, please don't hesitate to contact support: http://www.silverfast.com/problemreport/en.html

We'll need an SF_Logfile with you request that can be sent like described here: How to help support staff to help you: http://www.silverfast.com/faq/1058/en.html
Thank you in anticipation of your kind co-operation.

Best regards
Sonny Noack
- Manager Technical Support, LaserSoft Imaging AG -

Alex Ramsay
SilverFast Beginner
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2005 10:44 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Can't find sprintscan 120 after upgrade

Postby Alex Ramsay » Wed Sep 28, 2005 10:01 am

Thanks - I've tried your suggestions and it makes no difference. I get the 'preparing scan' window and nothing further, while Silverfast won't allow me to quit. I've already contacted support about this, on the 23rd and again on the 26th, but I haven't had any response yet. I will send the logfile as soon as I hear from them.
Alex Ramsay

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Fri Oct 14, 2005 2:52 am

Dear Alex

as stated <a href="http://www.silverfast.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3772&highlight=">elsewhere</a> in this forum.
Canceling your own request was the reason for "not getting an answer".

Kind regards
Sonny Noack
- tech support, LSI AG -


Return to “Polaroid”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest