PF1800AFL and PF3600PRO comparison?

All the problems with PIE film scanners only

JohnHaines
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 8:25 pm

PF1800AFL and PF3600PRO comparison?

Postby JohnHaines » Thu Jan 16, 2003 8:17 am

Hi,

I currently have a PF1800AFL and am using Silverfast Ai. I have the opportunity to change to a PF3600PRO for a reasonable price. I have two questions.

1. Will I need to change my version of Silverfast? I have noted that the Demo download is the same for both.

2. If anyone has used both of these scanners, can you let me know whether the extra resolution makes much difference?

Thanks,
John Haines

LSI_Support
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Support » Wed Jan 22, 2003 4:24 pm

1. Yes, you'd need to change for full device support.

JohnHaines
Visitor
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2002 8:25 pm

Postby JohnHaines » Wed Jan 22, 2003 7:04 pm

:( Drat. I have only just upgraded from SE to a full copy of Ai for my PF1800AFL. I had intended to use my current scanner as part exchange against an ex-display PF3600PRO. If I have to buy another Silverfast licence it is not worth my while.


Return to “PIE”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests