Silverfast and Adobe Acrobat

Problems with Mac OS 10.3 (Panther)

Moderator: LSI_Luebker

Rolf
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:17 pm

Silverfast and Adobe Acrobat

Postby Rolf » Wed Sep 22, 2004 10:23 pm

Hello,

I use an G5 with OS 10.3 and Adobe Acrobat professional. But I have one problem: Acrobat can't find my scanner. How will I make acrobat see the silverfast Plug-in?

Hope you can help me

Rolf

User avatar
LSI_Noack
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2003 1:30 pm
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Postby LSI_Noack » Fri Sep 24, 2004 11:14 am

Dear Rolf

from my experience Acrobat 6 cannot be used with SilverFast. It all worked perfectly with Acrobat 4 and 5, but Adobe seems to have changed it's scanner API for the revision 6 of Acrobat.

I suggest scan to file from SilverFast and import these scans into Acrobat as a workaround.

mntbighker
Visitor
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 8:18 am
Location: California
Contact:

Postby mntbighker » Sun Jan 01, 2006 9:33 am

LSI_Noack wrote:Dear Rolf

from my experience Acrobat 6 cannot be used with SilverFast. It all worked perfectly with Acrobat 4 and 5, but Adobe seems to have changed it's scanner API for the revision 6 of Acrobat.

I suggest scan to file from SilverFast and import these scans into Acrobat as a workaround.

Has this changed with version 7? Or is this another consequence of no TWAIN support? There is supposedly a way to drop Photoshop plugins into the Acrobat app bundle in version 7.


Return to “OSX - PANTHER Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests