SF6 Ai quits on pressing 'Scan'

Problems with OSX and Jaguar

Moderator: LSI_Luebker


Yoda
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 12:43 am

SF6 Ai quits on pressing 'Scan'

Postby Yoda » Thu Apr 17, 2003 1:14 am

I just installed SF6 Ai under 10.2.5 and it works fine both as a standlone app and from within Photoshop 7, WITH ONE EXCEPTION when using it standalone:

Having calibrated to the IT8 targets, I then went to "Options/CMS/Color Management and set the following options:
- for "Input->Internal" I selected "Calibration"; and
- for "Internal->Output" I selected CIE-LAB.

When subsequently clicking on Scan, LS 'unexpectedly quits' just as it's about to start the scan. (Prescans are okay).

If I change the CMS options, e.g. from "Calibration" to either "None" or "ColorSync"; OR, leaving "Calibration" as is but changing "CIE-LAB" to "RGB" it's fine again.

So why can't I both scan into CIE-LAB and use "Calibration" to take advantage of Silverfast's own calibration module?

LSI_Support
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 491
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2001 1:00 am

Postby LSI_Support » Thu Apr 17, 2003 4:18 pm

This user already wrote this problem to LSI support. LSI will verify this.

Yoda
Visitor
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 12:43 am

Resolved!!

Postby Yoda » Sat Apr 26, 2003 2:56 pm

Great news - the update to SF 6.0.2r17 completely resolves this problem.

I'm a die hard Linoscan user and somewhat new to Silverfast. I'm only just starting to use SF6 seriously under OSX10.2.5 with my SaphirUltraII scanner, and I must say that, after a slow start with r08, the upgrade to r17 has so far produced some very impressive results.

And I must offer my thanks already to Christoph Sperling and colleagues at LaserSoft for their helpfulness in listening to, and responding very swiftly to, my comments on the software. A commendable performance all round, I'd say. Thanks again to all concerned.
Yoda


Return to “OSX - JAGUAR Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests