How to prevent previously made alterations from loading?

SilverFast HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)

Quubee
Visitor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:27 pm
Scanner: Braun Multimag SlideScan 6000
SilverFast Product: HDR Studio

How to prevent previously made alterations from loading?

Postby Quubee » Tue Apr 01, 2014 9:03 pm

Let's say I open a bunch of images and make some color corrections, cropping etc. Then I save the joblist. Then, maybe a few days later, I decide that a couple of those images need to be reprocessed, maybe for some other use. So I open them from the original files. I do NOT load the saved joblist. Surprisingly, Silverfast 8 HDR Studio also loads the previously made alterations. I guess it was designed to function like that, but why? How do I prevent it? I often use generic filenames when scanning and when I open the scans in HDR Studio, I get some totally incorrect alterations just because the filename happens to be the same.

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4265
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: How to prevent previously made alterations from loading?

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Wed Apr 02, 2014 10:09 am

Dear customer,

This is the intended normal behaviour for SilverFast.
This allows users to stop working on a project and continue when they start SilverFast again.

Kind regards,
Arne Ketelhohn.


Return to “HDR Studio (48bit HDR processing)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest