I cannot save my work in a file

All problems are not listed anywhere

Moderator: LSI_Ketelhohn


jmmorais
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:56 am
Scanner: Epson Perfection V750 PRO
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio
Location: Spain
Contact:

I cannot save my work in a file

Postby jmmorais » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:24 pm

Until last week Silver Fast Ai Studio 8.8 was running perfectly, but this week I have upgraded to the last version 8.8.0r6 and now I cannot save my work in a file, I don't know the reason, all tasks run ok but in the last step, when you finish digitalizing and saving the file, you can see below the progess bar this message: "No guardado" (don´t save).
Can you help me?

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4214
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: I cannot save my work in a file

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Oct 04, 2016 4:26 pm

Dear user,

please download the latest update from our website again and re install it.
There has was a damaged file online for a moment and I think you downloaded that. We have already corrected that.

Kind regards,
Arne

rreily
Visitor
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:33 am
Scanner: Microtek Scanmaker i900
SilverFast Product: Ai Studio

Re: I cannot save my work in a file

Postby rreily » Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:49 am

I may have the same problem. I use a Microtek i900 in Windows. I reinstalled the latest version 8.8.10 to try to fix the problem. Did not fix. My problem is that when I set a save location for the scan/s they don't ever appear there. I dug around and found a location for the temp files and found my files there stored under a unusual name. I was able to retrieve them, but want to know how to get them to save to the correct location and using the correct name given in the dialog

User avatar
LSI_Ketelhohn
LSI Staff
LSI Staff
Posts: 4214
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 11:19 am
Scanner: all
Location: Kiel, Germany
Contact:

Re: I cannot save my work in a file

Postby LSI_Ketelhohn » Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:15 pm

Dear user,

the described issue has already been corrected. Have you checked your security software. Some third party virus scanners can cause such issues if set too strict. A similar issue can occur if other software is running that might be indexing images on the disk. Adobe Bridge for example is known for this.

Otherwise contact us through the "Request online support" entry in the Help menu.

kind regards
Arne


Return to “All other problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests